From UoB to UBC- a U21 fellowship blog

One week to go!

Leave a comment

This time next week, all being well, that is, I’ll be on the plane to UBC. The past week has been spent finalising the last details of my itinerary, making sure that I cover what I said I’d cover while still leaving time to say yes to unexpected things. I’ve also received my U21 report template, and instructions to take lots of photographs while I’m there.  Now all I have to do is pack and choose my reading for the plane!

Author: Erika H

Erika Hawkes, Postgraduate Researcher Development Officer at the University of Birmingham. Creator/facilitator of University Graduate School development programmes. Interested in professional development, writing support, and cohort identity among postgraduate researchers. Enthusiastic knitter and accidental ice hockey fan. Opinions are my own, not those of my employer.

Leave a Reply

